What’s On Guide



Christmas across Ards and North Down & Ards Peninsula

Full details from Visitor Information Centres in Newtownards and Bangor.
Tel: 028 9182 6486 or 028 9127 0069

Saturday 23rd November, Bangor Christmas Switch On and Fireworks

Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 November, Christmas Market, North Down Museum in Bangor Town Hall

Thursday 28 November, Comber Christmas Fair in the Square

Friday 29 November, Donaghadee Christmas Celebrations

Friday 29th November, Portaferry Christmas Switch On

Friday 29 and Saturday 30 November, Creative Peninsula Christmas Fayre, Ards Arts Centre, Newtownards

Saturday 30 November, Newtownards Christmas Switch On

Saturday 30 November, Holywood Christmas Lights Switch On

Saturday 30 November, Heart of Winter by Lyngo Theatre, Queens Hall, Newtownards

Sunday 1 December – Tuesday 24 December, Christmas Time Special, Ark Open Farm

Sunday 1 December, Donaghadee Christmas Celebrations: Community Carol Service

Sunday 1, 8 and 15 December, Christmas trains, Drumawhey Junction Railway

6 December – Friday 20 December (Various dates), Spirit of Christmas at Ballycultra at Ulster Folk Museum

Friday 6 December, On your Doorstep Christmas Concert with the Ulster Orchestra, Bangor Abbey. 7pm.

Friday 6 and Saturday 7 December, The Carol Ship on Strangford Lough

Starting from Saturday 7 December, Christmas at WWT Castle Espie, Comber

Saturday 7 and Sunday 8 December, Christmas Movie Weekend, Project 24

Sunday 8 December, Donaghadee Christmas Celebrations: Santa Fun Run

Friday 20 December 6pm Frozen Singalong at The Portico of Ards, Portaferry

Saturday 21 December 7.30pm Carol Service at The Portico of Ards, Portaferry



New Year’s Day – Historical Ards Walk

New Year’s Day – Mount Stewart Walk

New Year’s Day – Mini Train Rides, Drumawhey Junction Railway, Four Road Ends

..

.

For full details of all events taking place across the Ards & North Down and Ards Peninsula area please contact:-

Newtownards Visitor Information Centre
31 Regent Street, Newtownards, BT23 4AD
T: +44 (0) 28 9182 6846
E: ardsvic@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk
W: visitardsandnorthdown.com

Current Opening Hours:
Mon‐Fri: 09.15 ‐ 17.00
Sat: 09.30 ‐ 17.00
Sun: Closed


Portaferry Visitor Information Centre
The Stables, Castle Street, Portaferry, BT22 1NZ
T: +44 (0) 28 4272 9882
E: portaferryvic@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk
W: visitardsandnorthdown.com

Open Good Friday  – end of September
Mon-Sat: 10.00 – 17.00
Sunday: 13.00 – 17.00




Big Hits Radio

Current track
TITLE
ARTIST